Event

NEO-ACT Adult Communication Group

  Export Calendar Event
Calendar   CHSC Calendar
Location ZOOM
Date Wednesday, November 25, 2020 at 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Duration   1 hours
Details

The Northeast Ohio Adults Communicating Together (NEO-ACT) group meets weekly and provides a peer support system for stroke survivors who, after completing traditional, individual, or group therapy, find themselves merely going home and having minimal contact with others. This free program is geared toward communication and is composed of individuals from a variety of living environments with communication disorders resulting from stroke, head injury, or diseases such as Alzheimer’s or Parkinson’s in a nonjudgmental environment. Caregivers are also welcome to attend the group. Tracy Biller, CHSC Speech-Language Pathologist, leads this weekly group.

CURRENTLY, DUE TO THE COVID-19 CRISIS, WE WILL OFFER THE NEO-ACT ADULT COMMUNICATION GROUP VIA ZOOM. 

For more information or to register, contact Tracy at tbiller@chsc.org 

Repeats?   Repeats Weekly
Upcoming Recurrences
  •   Wednesday, December 2, 2020
  •   Wednesday, December 9, 2020
  •   Wednesday, December 16, 2020
  •   Wednesday, December 23, 2020
  •   Wednesday, December 30, 2020
  •   Wednesday, January 6, 2021
  •   Wednesday, January 13, 2021
  •   Wednesday, January 20, 2021
  •   Wednesday, January 27, 2021
  •   Wednesday, February 3, 2021